Cheltenham Girls' High School logo

Cheltenham Girls' High School

Cheltenham Girls' High School

Truth Unity Concord

Telephone02 9876 4481

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior Executive

Principal                                               Mrs Suellen Lawrence

Deputy Principal - Year 7 and 10           Mrs Lisa Wark

Deputy Principal - Year 8 and 11            Mrs Simone Hope

Deputy Principal - Year 9 and 12           Ms Tracey Macmillan

Head Teachers

Head Teachers can be contacted in relation to curriculum, learning and student assessment issues. Students should use their classroom teachers as their initial point of contact as soon as difficulties arise.

Administration                                       Mr Bill Gavathas

Creative and Performing Arts               Mr Grant Hughson

English                                                    Mrs Kerry Moore (Rel)

PDHPE                                                    Mr Shaun Smith

History                                                    Ms Suzi Wright 

Languages                                             Mrs Suzanne Glanville

Learning Support                                   Mr Daniel Cunningham

Mathematics                                          Mrs Sarah Hamper

Science                                                   Mrs Sudha Saligram

Secondary Studies                                  Mrs Suzanne Glanville

Secondary Studies                                  Mrs Kirsty Lovett

Social Sciences                                       Ms Katelyn Okis (Rel)

TAS                                                         Mrs Leigh Goodhue

Teaching and Learning                          Mr Paul Wilson

Teaching and Learning                          Ms Angela Inman

Wellbeing                                               Ms Camilla Watson

Wellbeing                                               Miss Jennifer Sullivan

Year Advisers

Year Advisers should be contacted in relation to the general welfare and progress of students

Year 7               Ms Nicola Hawton / Ms Abby Giritharan

Year 8               Mr Leo Lim / Mrs Chandra Narsai

Year 9               Ms Olivia McAramney / Mr Mathew Lam

Year 10             Mrs Henna Latif / Mr Lewis Tsui

Year 11               Mrs Linda Latty / Mrs Tracy Chung

Year 12              Mrs Kim McManus / Ms Julia Collett / 

                          Mrs Christine McEvoy


Other specialist learning support teachers available for parents and students to contact are:

Career Advisers                           Mrs Julia Lake / Ms Rebecca Dolan

Learning Assistance                    Mr Daniel Cunningham / Mrs Louise Tapner

Counsellor                                    Mrs Jenny James / Mrs Sushie Govender

School Librarians                        Mrs Anu Chaggar / Mrs Lara Curtis

EALD                                             Mr Vijay Spain-Taylor / Mr Leo Lim / Mrs Chandra Narsai

CLO                                               Ms Helena Choi